Postgraduate Certificate in Pharmacist Independent Prescribing

Aston University
Em Birmingham (Reino Unido)

Preço a consultar

Informação importante

  • Postgraduate
  • Birmingham (Reino Unido)
  • Quando:
    à escolha
Descrição

Why choose this course? This course is accredited by the General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC) and has been designed to enhance your practice as a pharmacist and the delivery of care to your patients by enabling you to manage fully patients’ medication as an independent prescriber.

Informação importante

Requisitos: Applicants must: Have worked in their chosen area of clinical practice for a minimum of one year. Be a registered pharmacist with the General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC) or the Pharmaceutical Society of Northern Ireland (PSNI). Have a minimum of 2 years post-registration experience within a patient-facing role. Currently be employed in a patient-facing role. Have a confirmed Designated Medical Practitioner (DMP) in place, who will take responsibility for supporting and supervising experiential learning for a period of 12 days (90 hours).  GP...

Instalações

Instalações e datas

Início Localização
à escolha
Birmingham
West Midlands, B4 7ET, West Midlands, Reino Unido
Ver mapa

O que se aprende nesse curso?

IT
Pharmacist

Programa

Duration of programme: 6 months part time, commencing September 2016
Credits: 60
Intake: Maximum of 24 students.

Please note, if you are a West Midlands pharmacist you are able to apply to Health Education West Midlands (HEWM) for possible funding for this course.

Application Deadline: Wednesday 31st August

Please note, this information refers to the 2016 intake.

2016 Study and Assessment Days at Aston University

Welcome Evenings 7pm-9pm:Wednesday 5th October 2016 and Thursday 13th October 2016

Study Day 1 – Tuesday 18th October

Study Day 2 – Wednesday 19th October

Study Day 3 – Tuesday 15th November

Study Day 4 – Wednesday 16th November

Study Day 5 – Wednesday 7th December

Study Day 6 - Thursday 8th December

Study Day 7 – Tuesday 17th January

Study Day 8 – Wednesday 18th January

Study Day 9 – Tuesday 21st February

Study Day 10 – Wednesday 22nd February

Study Day 11 & Submit Portfolio A - Thursday 23rd February

Please note these dates are provisional and could be subject to change


Fees for 2016 entry: UK/EU: £3,000

This course fully meets the curriculum requirements of Health Education - West Midlands (HEWM). HEWM funding is available for students working within the West Midlands.